How Are You?

Poem_HowAreYou

“How are you?”

I am fine, thank you

I am happy

I am complete

Even without you

 

“How are you?”

Why did you ask?

Does it matter

If I am happy or sad

Why care to know?

 

“How are you?”

I am fine, thank you

The sun still shines

On my face and in my soul

I have every reason to smile

 

“How are you?”

I am strong and whole

I am no stranger to pain

And you, my dear, are but

Just a walk in the park

 

“How are you?”

Are you on your way to paradise?

Remember a single thing, dearest

On your way, be careful

Not to hurt a human heart.

2 thoughts on “How Are You?

Leave a Reply

